A Small 5 Year Old's Catastrophe Averted, Thankfully.

This morning... 

I awaken to what I think is my daughter whimpering in the other room "help me....mommy, help me.......Help me." I race in there to find that she has accidentally lodged herself halfway inside of this long cardboard box. She is holding herself up with her hands which are facing forward, palms on the coffee table with the rest of her body shot out in front of her inside the box in this painfully outstretched angle. Her arms are wobbly and starting to give way while she is desperately trying to prevent a small calamity. I rush over and rescue her. She is silently grateful for a few moments, then she realizes that she has made it out ok and the relief hits her. She doesn't cry, but she is respectfully silent.

"Wow. I sure am glad that I heard you", I say.
"Me too", she says.
I go on:
"There ARE predicaments that you can get yourself into that are really hard to get yourself out of without someone else's help. That's why we have to be extra careful of the things that we do on our own without someone else's presence. Our bodies are still subject to the laws of the physical world even if our minds are not."