A Typical Experiment

In my tenure as Stay-At-Home-Dad I have gotten especially experimental when it comes to coming up with new (to me) and original (to me, once again) culinary snack and main course offerings for the small little kingdom of my family.
We have been snacking on popcorn a lot lately: it's easy to make, it's fast, and hey, hey--it's cheap. Win, win, and win. :-) Today I thought I'd try something different with it. Instead of just the run of the mill ingredients of salt, melted butter, and powdered Parmesan cheese, I thought I'd infuse the butter with a spice mix that would set the whole palettal road on to an entirely different course all together. I infused the butter with Garam Masala by stirring it into the melting mass. It came out pretty good. Like with many things, ratio is a strong key to success here. Popcorn is another one of those special foods that can be made sweet or savory depending upon what you are in the mood for. Our spice cabinet is filled with East Indian and Asiatic curries and sundries so it was a safe bet that I would find favor in my playing of tastebud roulette. Sometimes it backfires, mostly not though. I mean, how else are you going to create anew? This was no big thing, but it was fun and it worked. Ta da!!