Intravenous Feeding Tubes For Kids

To my child's six year old ears I swear that I must sound like somekind of hawker of sub-par mechandise in an out door flea market on some uncomfortably humid Saturday when the 'no see ums' are nipping at your flesh or so it would seem by my daughter's lack of enthusiasm to follow my words to the wise, "Eat your breakfast. .......Please.? Pretty please?" You know the old sentiment "I feel like a broken record"?? This, my friends, is the place that it was made for. In fact, I'd even wager that it was a parent who said it back in the neolithic era somewhere...or before. Ha!

So, she looks at me with a definite lack of enthusiasm and I guess it makes sense since I was afterall, the one who made her rise from her superbly pleasant dream filled sleep to goad her to get dressed, brush her teeth, eat a good meal and then go to school. "Darn. These big people and their demands. Can't they see that I've got plans of my own? God dad, can't you forget about trying to give me the best opportunity for a good education, a house in the burbs and a fulfilling career?" (This is comedic irony here folks, not a serious sentiment. :) )

If I've said it once, I've said it 10,000 times.....and I imagine there are many more to come, "Please, please eat your food. Irony aside, it's just a really good idea to eat a full breakfast before heading off to school. What do you say Shayla?", I say.

"Awww Dad. Do I haaaaaave to?

"YES!"