God Bless My Mom...

Being a new dad to a lovely four year old baby girl makes me want to shout from the rooftops "God Bless My Mom!!". I say this because this stuff is hard. Just moments ago I tweeted about how my daughter never sits still, and Loves, Absolutely LOVES to make repetitive sounds up to and after the point where you ask her to stop, after which it becomes a minor battle about who's got 'The Power' (pow-wah). You feel me?!

Anyway, all this only makes me reflect on the fact that I am a musician and that growing up I learned through my school years how to play a variety of instruments. That mostly centered around drums and other percussive all-sorts. However, I also played the B flat clarinet for a time. I say all this because the one constant of all this musical activity was practice,...and practice I did! I went through phases where that was all I cared about doing. There were drums being played in the house and at varying times during the day and all through this she aggressively supported me and my enthusiasm. She was a master of forbearance.
Now, the writing is On The Wall....
It's MY turn. :) So now I get to learn in stages what that is really about and at the same time to see my mother for the Heroine that she Was and Is.

Thanks Mom!
I Love You!