It's So Great To See Your Kid Having Fun!

We--or I should say Shayla and Helena--had a great play date at our house today. It's so much fun to see the little ones playing and having fun in harmony and happiness. It does a parent's heart good to see these things. For me, it makes all the challenging times worthwhile, because there are times during the other when I wonder if there will ever be a break, a lull, in the drama of it all. We have a little girl after all, and so although I have nothing to compare it to, I can say that little girls are fairly emotional about most things, and when they are small, this is about everything. This is at least my experience, and I own that, but it makes it all the more special when things flow in harmony. God Bless harmonious experiences. Amen and Amen.