My Daughter Is At That Lovely Age of Three

Shayla has lately been taken with a determined sense of self and is trying out the acceptable/unacceptable bounds of her position. Today, in front of family was no exception. It's really not that fun trying to show her that she is not going to be allowed to thwart or undermine our authority. Blatant disregard for your parental authority is really no fun at all. Why, child must you make me teach you this? I'm sure there's more in it for me than meets the eye, but that doesn't mean that I am going to enjoy the process. Oh well, it comes with the territory. It's part of the ebb and flow of life, I guess.
It was a joyful day with two different 'families' of ours and I am now stuffed to the gills and wish I had a second stomach like our bovine relatives to off load some of the abundance, but that is not to happen. So now, I take my happily stuffed self home with the other members of my family and put my energetic little three year old to bed and then fall on the couch to watch a movie with my beloved.
It's been a Happy and Plentiful Easter. I hope you and yours have had the same.
God Bless and Happy Easter from those of us at The Daddyville press. Good Night.