The Joys Are In The Small Things

The joys of parenting, for me, are in the small things: a look, a gesture, an unbidden "I love you Daddy", a pouncing into my lap with a big smile and a generous, strong, energetic hug. It's these things that make it amazing for me. They make me smile outwardly and bring the welling of joy in the form of burgeoning tears which you could see in these moments if you beheld me askance from a distance removed.
The conversation, as the depth and expanse of that conversation grows as the days grow long, fuels a growing repertoire of the same common subjects and more, however growing in the hues, shades and textures associated with a developing person--an expanding mind and awareness. These gems and innumerable others pepper the landscape that is my World.

God Bless The Children and
All Who've Chosen to Raise Them.