There's No Time Like Right Now!

My Daughter(3years, 9 mos.): I need help putting on this dress! Me: Can you wait 'till I'm done going to the bathroom?(in process) Her: No!! Me: Well, you'll have to figure it out yourself then... Her: No, I won't!! Me: Ok. Well, I don't know what to tell you. If there's some invisible friend out there, ask them to help you put it on. Her: I need help now!! (whining) Me to Self: (Welcome to the world where you sometimes have to wait for things. :) ) Her: (Frustrated complaining.) Me: I'll be out shortly. Just hold on.

Comments

Sorry for the formatting of this 'dialog post'. I actually did try twice to make it more readable. Once, in my formatting when I actually posted it, and second when I tried to go back and edit it, which I attempted two times in all. After that I gave up. I do ALL of my Posterous posts from the e-mail app or the Posterous app on my iPhone 4, and I have always had some sort of issue with the communication of spacing to the posting program of Posterous. If anyone has figured out how to properly communicate to the program on your spacing needs within your posts and you do it all from the iPhone, will you please share it with me?? Thanks Bunches! -Sean

Add a comment