White Sugar: The Split Personality Creator

I'm not kidding when I say that my child is one person before sugar intake and another one after. It's the processed stuff that I am talking about here. She's 33 mos. old and has enough energy as it is without adding processed sweets to the mix.
Call me gullable, but I have given in heretofore because I really like 'treating' my child with ice cream and such novelties. I am fast learning that they need to be a lot more of a novelty as novelties go and a lot less commonplace in our household.
We, the parents, have been experiencing a few disciplinary issues of late and then it kind of just hit us here recently that we had not fully addressed the item of overall daily sugar consumption. We are on it now by golly. You don't need to tell me twice. Beware relatives that may tend to fill our little girl with sugar then mail her back COD. We will find out who you are. :)
We certainly hope that sugar turns out to be a primary culprit here. It is no doubt a major player. We are not purists by any means, but are doing what any proactive parent would do to keep themselves out of the nut house. If you're going to keep sugar on board with little kids in the house then we are finding that the parents will need in the least a closet dedicated to housing parental protective gear for the onslaught of the sugar monster(s). Ear protection too lest you lose your hearing before it's time, must be included. You think I am kidding? Don't I wish I was? Why yes, of course. :)
This whole thing is really a no-brainer, but sometimes putting no-brainers into practice can take a bit of momentum as well as management. Especially when there are many factors to monitor in the equation and the truth that the 'modern world', good and bad aside, exemplifies a diet heavy in sugar.
Here's to wholesome diets and balanced kids!!